Choose when you'll visit
(and explore our other beautiful seasons!)


National Writers Series presents Margaret Atwood

  • City Opera House
  • 106 E Front St
  • Traverse City, MI 49684
  • October 20, 2016
  • Admission: $25.50
  • 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Maps & Directions

Friends of the National Writers Series will meet at The Workshop Brewing Company for a happy hour to celebrate our 100th author event. Meet 4-6pm.

Atwood is the bestselling author of such world-famous novels as Cat’s Eye, The Heart Goes Last, and The Handmaid’s Tale, coming soon as a TV series with MGM and Hulu. She has written well over forty books of fiction, poetry, and critical essays, which have been translated into more than twenty languages. She is a literary legend, known for her feminism and searing commentary on the world. Her awards include the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the Man Booker Prize, and the L.A. Times Innovator’s Award. She also holds more than twenty honorary degrees.

Her newest novel is Hag-Seed, a novel revisitation of Shakespeare’s play The Tempest, for the Hogarth Shakespeare Project.

National Writers Series presents Margaret Atwood