Coronavirus Information

The spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) is unpredictable and the situation is always changing. Individuals should pay close attention to the information that comes from federal, state and local authorities. Below are resources for information. 

Grand Traverse County COVID 19 Site
Munson Healthcare
GT CO Health Department 
Benzie/Leelanau Health Department 
State of MI COVID Site 

FAQs regarding travel to Traverse City

I’m from Michigan. Can I come visit Traverse City?

Michigan is open. Please call ahead to businesses to check hours and COVID policies. 

I’m from out of state. Can I come visit Traverse City?

Please consult your state guidelines for travel. To see the state of Michigan’s travel policies, please visit

For additional information please visit our Reopening Safely page

Local Information

We are regularly updating our event calendar to provide information on cancellations, or events that are rescheduled. Please call ahead to hotels, restaurants, businesses, and other activities to verify your plans.